2007 AMUN International Executive Committee

Secretary-General

Chandra Linton

Under-Secretary-General

Mary Jo Laws

Under-Secretary-General for Research

Christina Bates

Deputy Under-Secretary-General for Research

Sarah Naeger

President of the General Assembly

Brendan Tarnay

Vice Presidents of the General Assembly

Vince Kwan Sara Lumsden

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The 2007 American Model United Nations Conference would like to gratefully acknowledge the contributions of the following individuals, without whom this *Rules and Procedures* Handbook would not have been possible:

Authors: Editors: Sarah Naeger Christopher Easley Jennifer Schiske Christina Bates **Brian Endless** Mary Beth Brennan Seng Adam Goldstein Eric Hutson Ryan Donovan Paul Sévigny Shannon L. Dunn Stacy L. Short **Editor-in-Chief:** Caroline Endless Brendan Tarnay

Editor-in-Chief: Caroline Endless Brendan Tarnay
Brian Endless Vince Kwan Jacqueline Whitt

Mary Jo Laws

Publisher and Cover Design:Chandra LintonJacob P. TorresSara Lumsden

A special thank you for the printing services provided by: Harlan Aldort, Graphic Design & Printing, Chicago, Illinois

Additional material in Chapter VI, Draft Resolutions, provided by: Mr. Jean Gazarian, United Nations Secretariat, from The General Assembly Video Series

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE WRITE OR CALL:

American Model United Nations International

1212 N. Columbian Avenue Oak Park, Illinois 60302 Phone: (773) 777-AMUN Fax: (708) 386-3806

E-mail: mail@amun.org Web: www.amun.org

© Copyright August 2007, by American Model United Nations, Inc.

Reproduction of any part of this handbook may be made only by written consent of American Model United Nations, Inc.