2009 AMUN INTERNATIONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Secretary-General Christina Bates Under-Secretary-General Sarah Naeger Under-Secretary-General for Research Rachel M. Peterson Under-Secretary-General for Development Michael Kenny Under-Secretary-General for Rapporteur Department John Gaustad President of the General Assembly Jacqueline E. Whitt Vice Presidents of the General Assembly Adam Dour Sara Lumsden

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The 2009 American Model United Nations Conference would like to gratefully acknowledge the contributions of the following individuals, without whom this *Issues at AMUN* Handbook would not have been possible:

Editors-in-Chief: Brian Endless Rachel M. Peterson Caraleigh Holverson

Editors: Justin Holdridge Sarah Naeger Kristen Pudenz Jacob P. Torres

Publisher and Cover Design: Jacob P. Torres Background Writers: Jason Block Collin Bockman Sharon Chittock Nicholas Cunnigan Heather Darsie Scott Dour Colin Eilts Frank Flores Erik Fossum Chris Germaine Rima Gungor Megan Handley Trent Howell Derek Lumsden Joshua Marko Will Masters Lauren Mattioli Roger McClary Jesse Meyer Marty Nader James Nebl Zach Nelson Nick Parrish Elizabeth Rock Allison Roy Laura Schmidt Kayla Schmidt

Nishit Sharma Kevin Swatek Princess Tarrance Elizabeth Winters Bri Wilczak Laura Woodruff Nili Yossinger Hiba Zakai Luke Zammit

A special thank you for the printing services provided by: Harlan Aldort, Graphic Design & Printing, Chicago, Illinois

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE WRITE OR CALL: American Model United Nations International 1212 N. Columbian Avenue Oak Park, Illinois 60302 Phone: (773) 777-AMUN Fax: (708) 386-3806 E-mail: mail@amun.org Web: www.amun.org

© Copyright August 2009, by American Model United Nations, Inc. Reproduction of any part of this handbook may be made only by written consent of American Model United Nations, Inc.