2012 AMUN International Executive Committee

Secretary-General Jacqueline E. Whitt Under-Secretary-General for Research Sali Mahgoub Under-Secretary-General for Development Elizabeth Decker Under-Secretary-General for Home Government Kayla Schmidt Osborn Under-Secretary-General for Communications Kristen Chellis President of the General Assembly Nili Sarit Yossinger Vice President of the General Assembly Christopher Germain

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

Authors

Christopher Easley Brian Endless Eric Hutson

Publisher and Cover Design Jacob P. Torres

Editors

Christina Bates Kristen Chellis Amanda Damisch Elizabeth Decker Shannon L. Dunn Jessica Eick John Gaustad Christopher Germain Chandra Kilgriff Paul Kruchoski Sali Mahgoub Jennifer McGriff Sarah Naeger Nicholas Parrish Kayla Schmidt Osborn Omar Shaker Jacqueline E. Whitt Nili Sarit Yossinger KellyMarie Ziemann

A special thank you for the printing services provided by Harlan Aldort, Graphic Design & Printing, Chicago, Illinois

Additional material in Chapter VI, Draft Resolutions, provided by Mr. Jean Gazarian, United Nations Secretariat, from The General Assembly Video Series

> FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE WRITE OR CALL American Model United Nations International 1212 N. Columbian Avenue Oak Park, Illinois 60302 Phone: (773) 777-AMUN Fax: (877) 220-6755 E-mail: mail@amun.org Web: www.amun.org

© Copyright July 2012, by American Model United Nations. Reproduction of any part of this handbook may be made only by written consent of American Model United Nations.