2012 AMUN International Executive Committee

Secretary-General

Jacqueline E. Whitt

Under-Secretary-General for Research

Sali Mahgoub

Under-Secretary-General for Development

Elizabeth Decker

Under-Secretary-General for Home Government

Kayla Schmidt Osborn

Under-Secretary-General for Communications

Kristen Chellis

President of the General Assembly

Nili Sarit Yossinger

Vice President of the General Assembly

Christopher Germain

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

Editors-In-Chief Amanda Towner Nicole Tesla Rima Gungor Gavin Wav Paul Kruchoski Dan Hillenbrand Tracy Thiel Sali Mahgoub Jacqueline E. Whitt Samuel Huppert Amanda Towner Nia Indelicato Gavin Way Sarah Naeger **Contributing Authors** Aaron Jorbin Laura Woodruff Omotola Akinsola Abbey Wright-Geddes **Editors** Jeremy Killion Nathan Zeckmeister

Bradley Bosserman Brett Barnes Jennifer Lewis Amanda Damisch Collin Bockman Derek Lumsden Publisher and Shannon L. Dunn Megan Connell Barbara Masilko Christopher Germain Amanda Damisch Erin Meek Cover Design Dan Hillenbrand **Emily Davis** Ben Osborn Jacob P. Torres

Justin Holdridge Scott Dour Joshua Roesner
Ben Osborn Colin Eilts Mary Schaefer
Kayla Schmidt Osborn Sami Ghani Jacob Street

A special thank you for the printing services provided by Harlan Aldort, Graphic Design & Printing, Chicago, Illinois

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE WRITE OR CALL

American Model United Nations International 1212 N. Columbian Avenue Oak Park, Illinois 60302

Phone: (773) 777-AMUN Fax: (877) 220-6755 E-mail: mail@amun.org Web: www.amun.org

© Copyright July 2012, by American Model United Nations. Reproduction of any part of this handbook may be made only by written consent of American Model United Nations.